Read Our Testimonials

Please feel free to view or add to our customer testimonials. Below are customers who have hired our company to help with radon gas issues and who have dealt with or interacted with our employees on a one on one level. We understand that leaving a lasting impression is very important to the success of a business and that word of mouth can travel fast. We operate on a local level and have several franchise locations through out the country and those franchises are owned by people who live and do business in those communities. All though we are a national company we feel it is important to offer services locally to promote growth, opportunity, and a radon safe community. Please take a moment to read some of the testimonials and maybe even add some from your own personal experiences. Thank you for taking a moment to view this site and we appreciate any constructive feedback.

Add A Testimonial
Michelle Lea
August 18, 2017, 9:08 am
Working with SWAT was a breeze! I submitted a request for a quote on a Saturday and was contacted on Sunday (I was surprised to have someone reach out so quickly and on the weekend). We went over what was needed by phone and they were able to pull my house online to view approx square footage and get an idea of the space. They sent over an estimate the SAME day and we got on the schedule for them to complete the installation on Wednesday (they had openings even sooner though!). The technician called on his way in the morning and gave me a 30 minute heads up on his arrival which was fantastic. He arrived on time and got straight to work. He was a very hard worker and was finished within 3-4 hours. He left no mess not all and explained the system to me and went over what to expect and how to retest our levels. I am thrilled with the service and overall experience!!! This is what a customer service type business should look like!
James Edge
na
June 12, 2017, 8:50 am
I think from the first phone call explaining the project and the the installation itself it has been a first class experience. I would definitely recommend your company if I meet someone who needs a radon mitigation system.
Carrie Emmons
January 9, 2017, 2:55 pm
This company is great! My system was installed incorrectly and with out hesitation they sent someone out to fix it! Don Herron did a great job installing! It was clean and well thought out!
Laura Kimball
December 15, 2016, 4:00 pm
I had the SWAT team at my house yesterday to install a radon mitigation system. It was a challenging install due to the location of my sump pump. Jared, Zach and Keith all worked together, very professional and and end result is great. Highly recommend this company for your radon needs. Thanks for the great service!
Matt B
October 28, 2016, 12:28 pm
Called day 1, got my quote and the next day it was installed. Job was well done and I'm pleased with the install and the performance of the system. Fast, reliable service you can depend on.
Emily
March 1, 2016, 9:36 am
SWAT installed my system in August, it is now March and my levels have dropped dramatically! I tested 2 areas in my basement and 1 area alone went from 7.9 to 2.5! The system was reasonably priced, very quiet and the installation was very fast. Thank you guys!
Riley Heckman
June 18, 2015, 7:08 am
SWAT Environmental was so efficient throughout the entire process that if you blink you would miss them. From the call to the installation was beyond fast and extremely professional. Thanks Team!
Bill Wesch
April 3, 2015, 1:58 pm
I was very pleased with the staff. James was the initial representative I talked to, and he was professional, polite, and extremely helpful. Brice, the installation tech., was professional, and made sure the installation was in the proper place, with minimal viewing and sound.
Terry Young
April 3, 2015, 1:58 pm
I was very pleased with the staff. James was the initial representative I talked to, and he was professional, polite, and extremely helpful. Brice, the installation tech., was professional, and made sure the installation was in the proper place, with minimal viewing and sound.
Debbie Bramm
April 3, 2015, 1:53 pm
Your company was impressive. From the initial phone call to the completion of the service you communicated well, displayed a high level of professionalism and installed the system in a quality manner. I commend you on operating such a fine business.
Tiffani S.
February 5, 2015, 11:49 am
Tony was incredibly professional. He was fast and efficient. He explained the process very throughly and ensured I understood what was happening. He even filled a crack in the basement just because. They were amazing! My radon levels were averaging a little over 8 and my current reading 0.4. I would absolutley recommend SWAT, their prices are great as well!
Jerry M.
January 15, 2015, 9:28 pm
We had an existing radon system upgraded and up and running after years of non-use. Corey was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Very happy with his work.
Wendi J.
November 17, 2014, 2:16 pm
My feedback is all positive. From all the various people that helped me on all the phone calls, right down to the guys that came out and installed it. They accessed the situation and installed only what I needed and saved me some money! The raddon system they installed is exactly what I needed, no more and no less! Thanks SWAT! I don't know anyone that has a raddon issue or damp crawl space to recommend or I would! If I ever hear about it from anyone, I will recommend you hands down!
Troy H
September 15, 2014, 6:00 am
Excellent workmanship, the installer was able to put in the radon system in the least obvious place. The basement first tested at 5.4 pCi/L and now, after the radon system has been installed, the levels tested at under 0.3 pCi/L.
- Westmont, IL
Patty S
September 12, 2014, 9:04 am
I went to a competitor and they could not accommodate my timing. This was the first time I used S.W.A.T., now S.W.A.T. will be the radon remediation company I go to first. I have even told other real estate agents about you.
- Ann Arbor, MI
Lawrence S
August 28, 2014, 11:03 am
From start to finish, your organization has exceeded my expectations. I called after 5:00pm on a Friday and immediately spoke with someone. He was professional, articulate and clearly a radon expert. He clearly explained the costs, additional services, system features and installation schedule. Everything was explained well; I never felt like I was being pressured into purchasing anything. The representative did exactly what he said he would do when I spoke with him Friday; he emailed me a comprehensive proposal and estimate for services that I received at 6:15pm…on a Friday! What I value most about your company is that you do what you say you're going to do. The installation done in my home actually looks better than the radon system pictured in my estimate. Our technician did an outstanding system installation; he explained the rationale for the placement of the system and reviewed "best practices" for system installations in a home like mine. He explained the results I could expect with the new Radon Mitigation System, which helped managed my expectations; he didn't over commit, and twice told me to call him if I thought of any other questions. He wasn't rushed, and is an extremely professional. My excellent experience didn't end with the installation. I received a follow-up call from S.W.A.T. to answer some questions I had. During my call, she reviewed an electronic copy of an owner's manual, too. She asked how the system was operating; and was also very knowledgeable and professional. The best news? I bought a Safety Siren Pro Series 3 to see where the radon levels were before and after the install. When I bought my home in April, the radon levels were above the 6.0 pCi/l. Two weeks after the system installation and with the addition of the optional, more powerful fan, the radon levels are now at 0.8 pCi/l. Thank you for the professional installation, the world-class customer service and follow-up. S.W.A.T. has been terrific to work with and I would recommend your company to anyone needing a radon mitigation system.
- Roeland Park, KS
Chris W
August 18, 2014, 11:02 pm
On time, efficient at installing the radon system, and he explained it in detail how the system worked. He even worked around some pretty nasty weather in order to complete the installation.
- St. Leonard, MD
Frank A
July 28, 2014, 11:16 am
Quick, neat, and clean.
- Wentzville, MO
Al K
June 23, 2014, 12:02 am
Very professional.
- St. Louis, MO
Roger R
June 21, 2014, 10:59 am
The technician was a very nice person, very professional, and he explained everything he was going to do and how the radon system worked. He worked quickly and did a great job! I would highly recommend S.W.A.T. everyone.
- Huntington, MD
Chris H
June 15, 2014, 8:03 am
The scheduling and quoting process was very smooth. Our technician did a fantastic job installing our radon system.
- Kalamazoo, MI
Brad M
May 18, 2014, 6:01 pm
Thank you for a very quick response time in installing the system. Our house was closing that week and we needed the radon system installed fast. The installer was EXCELLENT! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. S.W.A.T. has been outstanding to work with. I am very satisfied, thank you!!
- Denver, NC
Anthony P
April 17, 2014, 7:57 pm
I especially appreciated the technician, he actively sought potential sources of radon in the basement and took care of the problem. He was thorough in explaining the procedures and answering my questions. I will definitely recommend S.W.A.T. to anybody looking for a radon mitigation system.
Albany, NY
Pat B
April 15, 2014, 5:01 am
I contacted S.W.A.T. online and by the next day my radon system was installed. The technician was wonderful to work with and he explained everything completely. My test results after the radon system was installed were down to 0.3 pCi/L.
- Salem, OR
Cary G.
March 17, 2014, 12:03 pm
My installer was very understanding that my 8-year-old son had been put in the hospital and was very nice about having to reschedule the appointment. He also had to let himself out after installation because I had to be back at the hospital. He was a super nice guy, and my radon system is working excellently, and looks very nice and well-installed. There wasn't a speck of dust or debris anywhere when I got home!
Dan M
March 13, 2014, 2:02 am
The office personnel were spot on the with regards to what I could expect during the installation process. Our technician did a fantastic job! He cleaned up areas as he progressed through the installation and he was very open to explaining about the radon mitigation system.
- Warrenton, VA
Ryan J
February 8, 2014, 7:33 am
Very pleased with everything! The office staff was very kind and helpful, very accommodating. My installer was on time and very efficient. I was happy to be given a radon test kit after the installation and was even happier to learn that the radon levels went from 14 pCi/L down to 0.3 pCi/L. Thank you everyone at S.W.A.T.!
- Fishers, IN
Patty W.
January 7, 2014, 2:48 pm
The job was done to perfection! We had no wait time for the installation; next day and the job was done!
John C
December 3, 2013, 1:26 am
Steve D. is an excellent sales manager, he was very professional and was willing to honor the competitor's price match guarantee. The technician also did an incredible job installing the radon system and spent extra time finishing the job in a very professional manner.
- Dunwoody, GA
Doyle S
November 6, 2013, 1:00 pm
S.W.A.T. did an excellent job, thank you!
- Freemont, NH
Michael M
October 28, 2013, 10:21 am
The installer was outstanding and knowledgeable.
- Rochester, NH
Darin B.
October 4, 2013, 8:00 pm
Top notch technician. Very professional and he did a great job installing our system. It was obvious that he took great pride in his work.
John M.
July 25, 2013, 3:46 pm
The installer was outstanding, very knowledgeable, supportive, quick, and thorough in his work.
Laurie H
February 3, 2013, 7:01 am
The technician was very informative. He explained our options, answered all of our questions and he was very polite and friendly. We were very pleased with our experience with S.W.A.T. Environmental.
- Otsego, MI
Raymond E
January 28, 2013, 8:03 am
Our technician did an excellent job! He did a great job on the installation, and he even took the time to clean up from where he drilled into the wall for piping.
- Angola, IN
Nancy Tumey
November 29, -0001, 6:27 pm
Office staff was exceptional. Installation was done the day after
I called for information. I was given a 4-hour window to
expect a call from the installer, with 1/2 hour notice to
meet at the home. The installer gave me two hours notice and
was on time. The installer was professional, courteous and
knowledgeable. The post-mitigation test was significantly
lower than pre-mitigation. I wish all dealings with
vendors/contractors was as perfect as our experience with
SWAT.

Also the e-mail process and ability to accept proposal from
the e-mail made the process very simple.
Up
Radon Test Results